Vanuatu’s new cabinet named

Vanuatu Prime Minister Ishmael Kalsakau has named his cabinet after he was sworn in on Friday. 

The line up of ministerial portfolios saw a former Prime Minister and President of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP), MP Sato Kilman, appointed as Deputy Prime Minister (DPM) and Minister of Lands.

The other appointments:

Graon mo Jastis Party (GJP) MP John Salong as Finance Minister

GJP President MP Ralph Regenvanu as Minister of Climate Change

Leaders Party of Vanuatu (LPV) President MP Jotham Napat as Minister of Foreign Affairs

National United Party (NUP) MP John Still Tari Qetu as Minister of Justice

Vanuatu National Development Party (VNDP)MP Christophe Emelee as Minister of Internal Affairs

Union of Moderate Parties (UMP) MP Nakou Natuman as Minister of Agriculture

Reunification of Movement of Change(RMC) MP Rick Tchmako Mahe as Minister of Health

NUP President MP Bruno Leingkone as Minister of Education

RMC MP Marcellino Telukluk as Minister of Infrastructure

Leaders Party of Vanuatu(LPV) MP Matai Seremaiah as Minister of Tourism and Trade

RMC MP Tomker Netvunei as Minister of Youth and Sports