Nauru elects new parliament

Nauru president Lionel Aingimea
Lionel Aingimea

Nauru president Lionel Aingimea is among the members of parliament who have been re-elected in the weekend poll.

However, declared results show that two former presidents, Baron Waqa and Ludwig Scotty, failed to win any of the 19 seats at stake.

Marcus Stephen, another former president, also retained his seat in the Anetan constituency.

In the Yaren constituency, the two seats were won by women, Charmaine Scotty and Isabella Dageago.

Share article:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print
Share on facebook