EU adding tax-haven blacklist unfair: Chikoti

The European Union (EU) blacklisting member states of the Organisation of African, Caribbean and Pacific (OACPS) has been described as a “fig leaf” exercise. OACPS Secretary General, Georges Rebelo Chikoti told

Read More

American Samoa, Fiji, Guam, Palau, Samoa, Vanuatu remain on EU tax blacklist

Six Pacific Islands are on the EU tax blacklist, remaining listed an “non-cooperative”. They are American Samoa, Fiji, Guam, Palau, Samoa and Vanuatu. The European Union blacklist was set up in 2017 to

Read More